Commissioner: District 3
curve slider image


Rodney Peterson

The Dodge County Board of Commissioners establishes county policy and provides oversight for county budget and operations.

Dodge County Board Meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month. Board members are elected to four-year terms and represent separate districts. District 3 includes the City of Dodge Center - South of the Railroad tracks except Block 11 of the Original Plat, City of Kasson South  - South of Main Street / County Highway 34 or East , then South of 1st Street NE until 8 Ave NE. Then East of 8th Ave NE until 7th Street NE, then South of 7th Street NE until 11 Ave NE, then East of 11 Ave NE to city limits. Ashland Township and Canisteo Township. Commissioner Peterson was first elected by the District in 2013 and his current term runs through 1/2027.

Commissioner Peterson can be contacted by mail: Commissioner Peterson
Dodge County
721 Main Street North, Dept. 31
Mantorville, MN 55955


Commissioner Peterson’s staff is also available to answer questions or respond to constituent concerns. Phone (507) 635-6239, (507) 635-6365 or e-mail:
Rodney Peterson
Click on map to enlarge
2020-District3 (002)
2020-District3-ZoomedIn (002)(shrunk)